Lime Odyssey – a new upcoming “cute” MMORPG

Currently in the open beta stage in Korea, and alpha stage in the US, Lime Odyssey is well on its way to coming into the market. I’ve been playing around a little bit in the Korean open beta, and the one thing I can say for sure is that: yeah, it’s cute. It’s definitely going for that type of audience.

With the game’s origins being in Korea, I expected the usual grind fest like other Korean MMORPGs. Sad to say, I was spot on. Even in lower levels the grind was a bit long. While it is a bit on the grindy side, I can’t say it wasn’t enjoyable. The ability effects, particles, and graphics made it somewhat bearable. Also keep in mind that I can’t read Korean so I kinda just blazed through the quests without reading, and that really made the experience not as unique as the English version should provide.

I’m sure you guys are aware of the selling point of this game is, though. I mean just look at that, how do I say no? My brief experience with this game has left me wanting more. Hopefully AeriaGames can push through the alpha and beta phases quickly so we can experience Lime in a localized version.

NA version website: limeodyssey.aeriagames.com

KR version website: lime.joycity.com / lime.toktokplay.com (might be down at the moment?)

PS: If anyone is interested in a small guide for creating an account and playing in the Korean version, just leave a comment and I’ll get back to you.

Categories: Game | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Lime Odyssey – a new upcoming “cute” MMORPG

  1. Michelle Hao

    HEY THIS IS A REALLY CUTE GAME! YOU SHOULD PLAY WITH ME!!!!!@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

  2. justinegalang

    i really love this but i dont know were

Leave a comment